jameskillo.blogg.se

Avast malware scan vs virus scan
Avast malware scan vs virus scan











I believe (but can't be sure) that another anomalous thing began happening around the same time (months ago) as this, which happens only once every couple of months: I find my laptop awake when I go to wake it in the morning. After it flashes, the window of whatever program I was using is no longer active, rather the desktop is. It appears to have some small amount of text (flashes too fast to be sure).

avast malware scan vs virus scan

Randomly I see a small window (maybe 2X4 inches -not centered and when using any program- on my 17in screen, windows 8.1) flash for truly a split second. I've researched quite a bit on this and am not getting useful info. thanks for clarifications and an offer to hear my other odd thing. I'm using a computer browser, if that makes a difference.ĭavidR.

avast malware scan vs virus scan

Thank you Pondus, though I just see that "notify" option. Should I have received an email or a notification on my profile here? Even looking at the feed for this topic I couldn't find my question, had to use search to find it. And thanks rocksteady, between the three of you I think I'm good to go.īy the way, I was not notified of these replies, and even after opening up the forum (logged in) I still found no evidence. (?) I do have an odd thing happening for which, between Avast and Malwarebytes I had hoped to catch. Maybe the next time I worry about a possible infection I'll go back to Full Scan and assume, if it takes longer, it is more thorough. Thank you Bob for the video, it is very clear.

avast malware scan vs virus scan

#Avast malware scan vs virus scan manual#

Is there another kind of scan that is not a scheduled/manual scan? Or is your point that the automated background activity, even on the free version, catches all that a manual scan would already? When I do a smart scan it is finding any problems, even in the advanced section (which Bob explained specifically pertains to paid components). When I asked about the difference it is maybe a much simpler question: what each does (the same thing or different things, or one is more thorough, etc). Thanks DavidR, I was hoping to avoid reference to the paid version, as this is not a factor for me.











Avast malware scan vs virus scan